Hello Friends!

It has been some time….I took an unnecessary vacation. But in the upcoming posts, you will see what I have been up to in the meantime. I know, I suck at this coming back and staying around thing, but hey I am working on commitment okay! Literally, for WP and in my life outside of the internet…..

I have been through a lot….most of which is too private for your eyes because it is a touching subject and hard when many voices will disagree sooo I will keep that one to myself but I will describe it in a way that will probably be open to the eyes of the understanding. Confusing? Wait for it and you’ll know what I mean.

Tonight, I realized I need to focus on the things I lost touch on before I give up on my dreams entirely…

In life I want to be an author sitting at Barnes and Noble all over the globe having people ask for my autograph. However, I will never get there if I don’t write all the stories I left behind in my mind and in a file on my computer because life keeps slapping me in the face.

WordPress was my open gate in 2015 to get to that driven part of me that was going to continue one of the 3 books I have started. But 2015 and 2016 have failed me in which I have come to realize I am halfway through yet another year and have not done that one goal. I let things take over me and stress me out to the point where I forget about that little peace of hope and freedom in my mind that makes me write for hours!!

For Christ sake I had over 50 diaries as a child!! I wrote in plain old notebooks by the way! Wrote out my life as if someone was going to read them besides me. How embarrassing the stories were when I actually read them at maybe 21, but I threw them all out because I became a brand new person.

I am still figuring myself out, but I can say I did a lot better than I did at 14. I think I am finally at a place in my life where I can write those stories, even if it takes a year a piece. I enjoyed making my own stories as much as I do creating a blog that probably no one is going to read every day. It’s okay, I know I talk to myself on this thing a lot :P.

I put WordPress on my resume simply because it is apart of me. I told myself I will create this and at some point this was my baby. I posted every Sunday and Thursday as if I was getting paid to do so. Then life happened and I got lost in reality. I will try to maintain this site like I used to. I have to. If not for me, but for you. I realized that my voice speaks to people and I never would have guessed that if I didn’t start off here.

I enjoy when people read what I write. I just have to remember that even when I write my books. I hope one day my WordPress friends will see Shade But No Shade bigger than what it is and will come to Shade’s autograph signings although I don’t have a pen name as an author yet and I don’t know if I ever will. I like my original name, but it is also common. I want a name that stands out, not blends in. My favorite author Zane has a pen name…it’s Zane. She created an identity, just like my other author Cairo. I want…no need a name like theirs where I can be talked about and others not know who I am but want to find out……

How’s that for an epiphany? A revelation? Growing up?

Whatever it is….I like that I am figuring it out along the way.

New things are coming to this blog including more topics, some drawings which I find thing off the internet and draw for fun, movie reviews and more.

I am going to try this again as well……anything you like for me to touch on? Hit me up!

Don’t forget Shade But No Shade still has Facebook! Add me atย https://www.facebook.com/shadebutnoshade

4 thoughts on “Hello Friends!

  1. Welcome back! You’ve been missed, and I’m glad to see that you’re trying to get back to writing. If you need any writing inspiration, know that Pokรฉmon Go is sweeping the nation (let alone the world), and the presidential election is still a mess. Or that Olympics are coming up. Anything you know about relationships and twenties and adulting are fine, too! Whatever you want, I’ll read it! Looking forward. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! ๐Ÿ™‚ …Ugh don’t I know about Pokemon Go…my friends play it and I was thinking about making a rant about it haha….let’s not talk about Trump ๐Ÿ˜› ..no buenoooo…..I would love to talk about 20s and relationships and adulting cuz I suck at that haha….you’re the best! I appreciate it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Missed your wit, candor & charm though I’ve been MIA too lol. Just started posting again a month or two ago. It’s alllll a blur. Blessings and SO good to hear your voice!๐Ÿ˜Œe

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww Thank u! I’ve missed you too especially the poems. ๐Ÿ™„. Lol to being M.I.A. Life makes time all a blur. Blessings to u as well and it is always good to hear your voice.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts!

